Invited Speakers

Home > Scientific Program > Invited Speakers

Presidential Lecture

  • Stanislas Dehaene Stanislas Dehaene College de France, France Title   Professor Career  
    • Director of INSERM Unit 562 “Cognitive Neuroimaging”
    • 1999 James S. McDonnel Foundation Centennial Fellowship

Torsten Wiesel Lecture

  • Hee-Sup Shin Hee-Sup Shin Center for Cognition and Sociality, Institute for Basic Science, Korea Title   Director Career  
    • 2015 Hotchkiss Lectureship Award
    • 2006 National Honor Scientist, MOST

IBRO-Kavil Lecture

  • Steven E. Hyman Steven E. Hyman Stanley Center for Psychiatric Research at Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard, USA Title   Director Career  
    • 2015 President of Society for Neuroscience

Plenary Lecture

  • Erwin Neher Erwin Neher Max‐Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry Research, Germany Title   Professor Emeritus Career  
    1991 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine

Dana Neuroethics Lecture

  • Judy Illes Judy Illes Neurology and Canada Research Chair in Neuroethics at the University of British Columbia, Canada Title   Professor Career  
    • Co-Founder and President, International Neuroethics Society

Keynote Lectures

  • Joseph Takahashi Joseph Takahashi Southwestern Medical Center University of Texas, USA Title   Professor and Chair Career  
  • Jerold Chun Jerold Chun Neuroscience Drug Discovery, Sanford Burnham Med. Discovery Institute, USA Title   Professor and Senior Vice President Career  
  • Hailan Hu Hailan Hu Zhejiang University Interdisciplinary Institute of Neuroscience and Technology, China Title   Professor, Senior Investigator Career